ITIL® Intermediate – Continual Service Improvement (CSI)




Course Overview

The ITIL® (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) framework is designed to standardize the selection, planning, delivery and support of IT services to a business. ITIL® Intermediate Continual Service Improvement (CSI) is an intermediate level certification offered to professionals within the ITIL® qualification scheme. Continual Service Improvement Certificate is a free-standing qualification, but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle stream, and one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management..

ITIL® qualifications set international benchmarks of quality for IT professionals all over the world. The value of ITIL® has increased sharply in recent years and an ITIL® certification is fast becoming an entry requirement for a majority of IT-based roles. Professionals with ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certification are likely to earn 40% higher salary as compared to non-certified peers.


Applicants will be awarded the ITIL® Intermediate – Service Operation credential upon passing the ITIL® Intermediate – Continual Service Improvement examination, which is governed by APMG, AXELOS and PEOPLECERT etc. . Professionals require 21 hours of professional training before attending ITIL Intermediate Exam. The certification exam fee is not included in the course fee and the students need to schedule their exam with any of the governing bodies.

Who should attend?

The target group of the ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certificate includes, but is not restricted to:

  • Chief information officers (CIOs)
  • Chief technology officers (CTOs)
  • Service designers
  • IT architects
  • IT planners
  • IT consultants
  • IT audit managers
  • IT security managers


Candidate appearing for the course must hold:

  • Earlier ITIL® Foundation
  • ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).

Expected learning outcome

  • Define continual service improvement
  • Describe continual service improvement principles and processes
  • Explain continual service improvement methods and techniques
  • Implement continual service improvement
  • Define strategies for challenges, CSFs, and risk factors


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ITIL® Intermediate – Continual Service Improvement (CSI)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *